so small

27 Jul
“Tink was not all bad: or, rather, she was all bad just now, but, on the other hand, sometimes she was all good. Fairies have to be one thing or the other, because being so small they unfortunately have room for one feeling only at a time. They are, however, allowed to change, only it must be a complete change.”
J.M.Barrie

I’ve thought about this quote often in the past month.

I am this.

Perhaps not to the extent of Peter Pan’s companion, but certainly to the extent of a two year old.

The Missies are at their grandparent’s ranch this week, so I’m mostly off work. But then next week work five days. Which is pretty steep for me. So logically I should be spending this week cleaning and preparing…

oiling the cogs so the machine can run itself next week…

ha.

I find myself leisurely spending this time people watching, touching, thinking… just kinda drifting. Enjoying the tangibility of life. The ridiculous, extravagant blessings of electricity, running water. Constant, immediate access to sights and sounds. A healthy mind and body to fill and absorb with.

If only I felt more guilty about it.

Unfortunately there’s no room for guilt because I’m all filled up with pleasant.

Leave a Reply

